Earthen Lamps

What a precious small book this is – a great gift item or bedside companion. It is one of the very few books that is handwritten, rather than spoken, by Osho. Each beautifully told story deals with an intensely human issue that everyone will have encountered in day-to-day life. Osho’s commentaries invite readers to “play the game of life” with more awareness and humanity the next time such a situation occurs. The medium of parables means that reading these insights is a delight, and grasping them a real possibility.


Chapter Titles

1: The Music of the Sea
2: Life Is as We Make It
3: Giving Up Renunciation
4: What Is a Religious Mind?
5: Fear Has No Temples
6: The Language of the Devil
7: Courage
8: Ambition and Inferiority
9: Just Ten Steps Ahead
10: Unbreakable and Unending Love
11: Search within Yourself
12: Swim in the Sea of Truth
13: Each Life Is an Original Creation
14: Spiritual Pride
15: “I” Is an Untruth
16: The Poison of Faith
17: Freedom, Freedom, Freedom!
18: Fearlessness
20: Attentiveness
21: The Path of Love
22: Many Types of Self-deception
23: Ego: The Pinnacle of Religion
24: The Gold Within
25: The Way to Peace
26: Knowing Each Other
27: Swimming with Existence
28: Emperors, Not Slaves
29: Indifference towards Religion
30: Find the Problem First
31: Death Is Hidden within Birth
32: The Person Who Decides to Give Up Never Does So
33: A Life of Love, a Life of Prayerfulness
34: Accept Yourself
35: Our Own Reflections in Others
36: Echoes
37: The World Is as Our Eyes See It
38: The Ways of the Ego
39: A Very Strange Contest
40: Discrimination, with Eyes Fully Open
41: Truth Is Very Internal
42: A Life of Love, a Life of Prayerfulness
43: Ignorance Is Vocal and Knowledge Is Silent
44: The Door to Life through the Process of Death
45: Religion Lives in the Breaths of Life
46: What Is Life?
47: Free from the Mind
48: Clothes Can Deceive
49: Happy as a King
50: Unasked Opinions
51: Life and Death Are Not Separate
52: The Priest and the Sudra
53: Religion Cannot Be Purchased
54: The First Step of the Ladder
55: Who Is Minding the Shop?
56: Where Is Happiness?
57: Fear of Death
58: The Ego Wants What No One Else Has
59: Prayer Is Not Demanding
60: The Weight of the Ego

Weight .450 kg
Dimensions 8.66 × 7.25 × 1.57 in

PUBLISHER: Osho Media International
ISBN: 9788172612672
PAGES: 196

Based on 0 reviews

0.0 overall

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

There are no reviews yet.